Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joe Chrisman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joe Chrisman

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (131 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Betsy Moszeter

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"On Joe's stellar team, whenever I need help, have a question, or need a new policy created, I give Marcia Wasden a call and she takes amazing care of me. She provides totally platinum customer service and knowledgeable information in response to every inquiry!"

Ruth Strauss

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Shekhar was so helpful, friendly, and easy to work with. He answered all of my questions and had me set up with my new policy within 20 minutes!"

Cheryl Suss

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of speaking with Quin this morning at State Farm. I am Moving from CT to CO next month. He was extremely knowledgeable And helpful getting me my 3 policies. He was very patient with all my questions and had very prompt answers. He gave me the ultimate service without the sales pitch! I would highly recommend him."

Ben Chandler

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and communication. I have been working with Marcia and Joe for over 10 years and wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. They know how to treat their customers well. Highly recommend."

Carmine Iuliano

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quin John Patz provided some of the best service I’ve ever received he made me feel like we were best friends & not some customer he could make a quick buck off of! I would highly recommend quin!"

Vasco Chavez-Molina

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shekhar was amazing. He was extremely helpful and answered all of our questions. Extremely happy with his service."

Astrid Maute

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"This insurance and agent was recommended to us and we efficiently worked on transferring all policies. It was done very timely and transparent, and we appreciated having Shekhar working on the whole process."

Kaitryn Wertz

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent response and help from Shekkar Williams. After obtaining several quotes for Homeowners and Auto insurance, not only was this the most competitive premium (for comparable coverage) but also the best service as well. Highly recommended!"

Ann Madison

December 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm for over 20 years. During that time, my initial agent’s office had changed a few times to people I didn’t want to work with, and I was unable to find better rates with other companies. I realized I didn’t want to leave State Farm, I just needed to change agents. Joe’s reviews were good, so I thought I would give his office a try, even though his office is not close to my home. I really couldn’t be happier with my decision. When compared to my previous agent, his response time is so much quicker, and I feel like the staff in Joe’s office really cares about their customers with the goal of helping save them money. Recently, I had an issue with a new flood insurance policy over a period of several weeks for a home purchase. Marcia, the office manager, couldn’t have done a better job helping me. From the beginning, she recommended several ways to help lower my costs with my new homeowner's policy. She was always so quick to respond, even when she was sick, and I don’t think I ever had to leave a voicemail. In the end, she did the impossible by saving me over $7,000 on the insurance for our new home purchase. Long story, but she really worked miracles. Marcia truly went above and beyond and treated me like I was a dear friend or a member of her family. I couldn’t be more grateful. Over the years, I think we’ve had 4 agents with State Farm. Our experience with Joe’s office has been the best by far. They really do care about their customers."

David Campbell

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sawyer is so fantastic you’re so lucky to have her working for you"

Dawn Green

November 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shekhar was incredibly helpful explaining both auto and renters insurance to us. As newcomers to the USA, the world of insurance seemed very foreign but he answered all of our questions fully and set up cover immediately."

Bill Fitzsimmons

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed to have several documents notarized. Several required multiple signatures and Joe and team were beyond helpful and friendly. Thank you again Shekhar for coordinating all the work. Very appreciated."

Enssle

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with this particular State Farm agency for over 10 years. They have been prompt, friendly and highly dependable. I recommend them without hesitation!"

Cynthia Sherstan

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quin Patz was extremely helpful and thoroughly explained each section of our policy."

Aniceto Lopez

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Beautiful work ethics Shekar is a very pleasant agent. I enjoy his kindness and his patience. A great guy! Very professional thanks Shekar!!!"

Eric Anderson

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great State Farm agency. If I could leave a 6-star review I totally would do it. The people in the (small) office are polite, super knowledgeable and very friendly. The office is very convenient to downtown Boulder, just a short two-block stroll from the Pearl Street Mall towards Boulder Creek. I've known Joe Chrisman, the agent, for about 12 years now and he has a ton of experience helping people plan their retirements and realize their dreams."

Phillip Dorion

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"While I had some challenges with State Farm, I had a fantastic experience with this office, specifically Nathan Wilson. He was great to work with, kept me in the loop with policy changes and updates. I truly felt that he cared about helping me. Would recommend!"
Profile photo of Ralph Frid

Ralph Frid

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"For those who are interested in comprehensive coverage and service should realize that your agent makes all the difference in the world. I have a complex situation to insure and cover appropriately. Joe Chrisman and his ACE Marcia make the difficult easy and the complex simple. - Let me add that I had a fire at my place and was out for two years while State Farm covered all my expenses. Get yourself a good agent, if you do not have a great agent feel free to use mine. Oh and part of my complexity is an exceptionally high performance car that I have put on the track several times... They say it will do 200, I lost the nerve to go more at 162. Maybe that's why I like my agents - they keep me safe. :)"

Hayley Morgan

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quin was super honest, helpful, kind and worked really hard to get me the best deal around. Would highly recommend working with him!"

Kristen Royer

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Sawyer Kopatich the end of August about updating our homeowner's policy and was very pleased with the time spent and clear explanation and information given."

Mark Kuusik

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quin was super helpful and efficient in helping me transfer my auto and home insurance from CA to CO. Great follow-up! Rates seem competitive."

Austin Virts

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"*Updated* Worked with State Farm on my home insurance policy and again it was such a breeze! Shekhar was super helpful during the entire process. - I would give this specific State Farm agency 7 stars if Google allowed. The combination of charisma and professionalism leads to a flawless and easy process for dealing with insurance."

jennifer stephenson

September 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"Nathan keeps texting me. I said someone stole my info and I DO NOT intend on changing car insurance anytime soon. But yet I just got another text. If someone tells you no, it means NO."

Ken Vasko

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and Sawyer have been a pleasure to work with over the years!"

Jeff Johnson

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Joe Chrisman over 10 years and they might not be the cheapest but I would not trust my family with anyone else. They have gone over and above to help in any way. Their staff is top notch and it is a pleasure working with them. They are the BEST!"